The Oxton Society was founded in 1979. It is a Registered Charity (No 511130) I and is registered with the Civic Trust. The latest version of the Constitution of the Oxton Society was approved in 2012.

Annual General Meeting
The Society holds an Annual General Meeting: the latest AGM was held on 14 September 2016 in the Williamson Art Gallery, Slatey Rd. A copy of the Invitation, Agenda, and the Annual Report and Accounts for 2015 can be viewed here. The Minutes of the 2016 AGM are available here, subject to confirmation at the next AGM. 

Executive Committee

The Society is managed by an Executive Committee, which meets every two months. The approved minutes of the Executive Committee can be viewed here.

The current members of the Executive Committee, with their areas of responsibility, are:

Rhiannon Evans         (Chair)

Jeff Willis                  (Vice Chair)

Alan Chape                (Secretary)

Jane Horton               (Treasurer)

Griff Round                (Treasurer elect)

Bob Knowles              (History Group)

Dave Barden              (Membership Secretary)

Patrick Toosey            (Recruitment)

Steve Weber              (Planning & Amenities)

Ann Fordham             (Publicity & Communications))

Steve Ferguson          (Secret Gardens/Membership)

John Booth                (Hanging Baskets)

Karen Freeman          (Business Liaison)

Chris Jarrey               (Publicity & Communications)

Carolyn Weber           (Minutes Secretary)

Cllr. Alan Brighouse

Cllr. Paul Doughty

The latest strategy of the Oxton Society was adopted by the Executive Committee at a special workshop meeting in March, 2011 and was presented to AGM in July 2011.